Mutharika appoints new parastatal boards

Peter Mutharika

President Peter Mutharika has appointed various people including politicians, members of the clergy, and traditional leaders into new parastatal boards.

Mutharika has appointed the new members following the expiry of the mandates for previous boards or dissolution of the boards, according to a government statement.
The president has since appointed Apostle Madalitso Mbewe as chairperson of the Central Region Water Board with board members like Reverend Mercy Chilapula, Mr Damazio Shumba, Senior Chief Lukwa, Roy Comsy, Mrs Carol Mvalo, Mrs Vera Kantukule, Senior Chief Nkumbira, Raymond Nkhata, representative of local authorities and three ex-officio members as provided for by the laws.

Mutharika has also appointed Reverend Billy Gama as chairperson of MBC and board members include Emily Egolet Banda, Wisdom Chimgwede, Rev. Patrick Makondetsa, Paramount Chief Lundu, Senior T/A Chadza, Zione Themba, secretary for information and communication technology, secretary to the treasury and the comptroller for statutory corporations.

Furthermore he has appointed James Naphambo as chairperson of Blantyre Water Board with board members like Senior Chief Dambe, Anne Chipaka, Maureen Kachingwe, Frank Mayere, Catherine Makoka, L Phekani, Saidi Mussa, senior T/A Chikumbu, chief executive officer Blantyre City Council and three ex-officio as provided for by the laws.

For the Malawi Bureau of Standards, the president has appointed Amos Action as chairperson while board members are Patrick Achitabwino, Davie Chidyaonga, Mc Christie Sikwese, Senior Chief Kaomba, Alex Business, Rev. Gervazio Namba, Felicia Chawani, Adam Wells Vinandi, secretary for trade industry and tourism, secretary for health and comptroller of statutory corporation.



Comments are closed.