APM appoints Malawi Human Rights Commission members


The Malawi president, Peter Mutharika, has appointed new members of the Malawi Human Rights Commission.

This is according to a press statement released on Tuesday which has been signed by the Chief Secretary to the government, Lloyd Muhara.

Through the statement, Muhara said president Mutharika has appointed Mrs Stella Twea, Dr. Bertha Sefu, Mr Baldwin Chiyamwaka, Dr Sunduzwayo Madise and Boniface Massah as members.

Massah: one of the members

He added that Mutharika has also appointed Ms Scader Louis, Rev. Cecelia Kotima to the commission.

Other members are the law commissioner and the ombudsman.

According to the Chief Secretary to government, these appointments are effective March 25, 2019.


One Comment

Comments are closed.