Airtel top eight cup returns

Silver Strikers

Airtel top eight tournament kicks off this weekend, with the Football Association of Malawi (FAM) releasing the venues, dates and kick off times.

The opening fixture of the competition will see 2017 runners up Be Forward Wanderers play the 2017 winners Silver Strikers at Kamuzu Stadium.

Silver Strikers
Airtel Top 8 returns

On the same day, TN Stars will welcome Karonga United at Kasungu Stadium.

On Sunday, Kamuzu Barracks will play host to Masters Security at Civo Stadium.

The fixtures will return on 4th May, with Mzuni FC in action against Civil Sporting Club at Mzuzu Stadium.

The quarterfinal second legs will be played from 5th May to 14th May, with Karonga United and Civil Sporting Club hosting TN Stars and Mzuni FC respectively.

The final return matches will see Masters Security and Silver Strikers hosting KB and Wanderers on 14th May 2019.

The cup will be played on a home and away basis where away goal and goal aggregates rules shall apply in the quarterfinals only while the semifinals and final shall be played on knockout basis in single fixtures.

Full Airtel top eight quarterfinal fixtures:

Saturday, 27th April

-Be Forward Wanderers vs Silver Strikers at Kamuzu Stadium

-TN Stars vs Karonga United at Kasungu Stadium

Sunday, 28th April

-Kamuzu Barracks vs Masters Security at Civo Stadium

Sunday, 5th May

-Mzuni FC vs Civil Sporting Club at Mzuzu Stadium

Second leg fixtures:

Saturday, 4th May

-Karonga United vs TN Stars at Karonga Stadium

Sunday, 12th May

-Civil Sporting vs Mzuni FC at Civo Stadium

Tuesday, 14th May

-Masters Security vs Kamuzu Barracks at Civo Stadium

-Silver Strikers vs Be Forward Wanderers at Silver Stadium

All the matches will kick off at 14:30.

The winner of the competition will walk away with K15 million.