Carlsberg Cup round of 32 kicks off today

Bullets vs Moyale

The 2017 Carlsberg Cup round of 32 kicks off this afternoon in all the four regions of the country.

On Monday, Football Association of Malawi (FAM) competitions committee released fixtures, venues and kick-off dates for the competition.

The first four matches of the competition will be played this afternoon.

Pick of the day will see two time champions Nyasa Big Bullets taking on resurgent Civil Sporting Club at Chilomoni Stadium while Azam Tigers will welcome Cobbe Barracks at Kalulu Stadium.

Carlsberg Cup draw
The matches follow after a draw was conducted weeks ago. (File)

At Balaka Stadium, Premier Division side Mwanza Border will entertain Moyale Barracks while Dwangwa United will play host to fellow Super League outfit Mzuni FC at Chitowe Stadium.

On Thursday, rookies Polytechnic will entertain last season’ runners up Silver Strikers while Chitipa United will play Nchalo United at Chilomoni Stadium.

The action will continue on Saturday and the round of 32 will be concluded Thursday next week.


Full Fixture list in the round of 32:

Wednesday, 12 July 2017

Nyasa Big Bullets v Civil Sporting Club at Chilomoni Stadium

Azam Tigers v Cobbe Barracks at Kalulu Stadium

Mwanza Border v Moyale Barracks at Balaka Stadium

Dwangwa United v Mzuni FC at Chitowe Stadium

Thursday, 13 July 2017

Polytechnic v Silver Strikers at Chilomoni Stadium

Chitipa United v Nchalo United at Mzuzu Stadium

Saturday, 15 July 2017

Be Forward Wanderers Reserve v Kasungu Police at Chilomoni Stadium

MDF Marine v Jidi FC at Mangochi Stadium

Sunday, 16 July 2017

TN Stars v Prison United at Nankhaka Stadium

Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Mafco FC v Chitedze Strikers at Chitowe Stadium

Be Forward Wanderers v Fish Eagles at Balaka Stadium

Blue Eagles v Ekwendeni Hammers at Nankhaka Stadium

Michiru Madrid v Masters Security at Chilomoni Stadium

Premier Bet Wizards v Red Lions at Mulanje Park

Thursday, 20 July 2017

Blantyre United v Rumphi Medicals at Chilomoni Stadium

Be Forward Wanderers are the current defending champions after beating Silver Strikers 5-4 on post-match penalties.

Wanderers are the most successful club in the competition having won the cup three times.

The winner will walk away with K12 million top prize.



  1. Koma neba uwoloka shire ameneyo? Paja mbiri ikuonetsa kuti udagwapo cha mtindiboli mmbuyomu mchikho ngati chomwechi ndi karonga United.

    1. Bola inu akupasani team yomwe mwini wake nd supporter wa Noma nso. Moti wati alibe team yomwe wakwera ndye munthu ngat walephera kukwera team yake yomwe mmmm neba zako zinayera

Comments are closed.