Mutharika reshuffles his cabinet again: Henry Mussa now Sports Minister

Henry Mussa

Malawi President Peter Mutharika has reshuffled his cabinet, three months after he made key changes to the ministerial posts.

One of the outstanding changes see Minister of labour and manpower development Henry Mussa now heading to the Sports Ministry replacing Grace Chiumia who has now been sent to the Ministry of Home Affairs and Internal Security.

The Ministry of labour has been added to the Sports Ministry.

Jappie Mhango has been deployed to Transport and Public Works Ministry.


President of the Republic of Malawi and Minister of Defence:
His Excellency Prof. Arthur Peter Mutharika

Vice President of the Republic of Malawi:

Right Honourable Dr. Saulos Klaus Chilima

Minister of Finance, Economic Planning and Development:

Heads Sports Ministry.
Heads Sports Ministry.

Honourable Goodall Gondwe

Minister of Agriculture, Irrigation and Water Development:
Honourable Dr. George Chaponda, M.P.

Minister of Labour, Sports, Youth and Manpower Development:
Honourable Henry Mussa, M.P.

Minister of Information and Civic Education, Culture and Community Development
Honourable Patricia Kaliati, M.P.

Minister of Gender, Children, Disability and Social Welfare:
Honourable Dr. Jean Kalilani, M.P.

Minister of Lands, Housing and Urban Development:
Honourable Atupele Muluzi, M.P.

Minister of Local Government and Rural Development:
Honourable Kondwani Nankhumwa, M.P.

Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation:
Honourable Francis Kasaila, M.P.

Minister of Natural Resources, Energy and Mining:
Honourable Bright Msaka, SC

Minister of Industry, Trade and Tourism:
Honourable Joseph Mwanamvekha, M.P.

Minister of Justice and Constitutional Affairs:
Honourable Samuel Tembenu, SC

Minister of Home Affairs and Internal Security:
Honourable Grace Chiumia M.P.

Minister of Information.

Honourable Malison Ndau

Minister of Health:
Honourable Dr Peter Kumpalume, M.P.

Minister of Education, Science and Technology:
Honourable Dr Emmanuel Fabiano, M.P.

Minister of Transport and Public Works:
Honourable Jappie Mhango, M.P.

Deputy Minister of Defence

Honourable Vincent Ghambi, M.P.

Deputy Minister of and Internal Security:

Honourable Aggrey Massi, M.P

The changes are with immediate effect.




  1. No any change! These are the same thieves that are stealing money from poor people. If there is a govt official who is not stealing public resources then he is very stupid. ACB ili fweee a president and a vice awo ali fweee, kuba or usabe no difference. Zimene siuba aziba ndi wina! Thats DPP

Comments are closed.