Police nab two for theft by trick

48

BribePolice in Blantyre have arrested two men for stealing huge sums of money from people by deceiving them that they have fish powder, Malawi24 can report.

The two, Nelson Samu, 40, and Elia Banda, 45, were arrested on Friday, April 1 after well-wishers tipped the police.

Blantyre police spokesperson Elizabeth Divala said the law enforcers first launched a manhunt for the suspects after they received a report that the two had stolen K1.5 million from a businessman by lying that they have fish powder.

The law enforcers however managed to arrest the suspects near Limbe Cathedral in city after tried to dupe another person.

“The two wanted to trick someone but a well-wisher reported the incident to police before they had finally convinced the person about the fish powder,” said Divala.

The suspects are yet to appear in court to answer charges of theft by trick contrary to section 321 of Malawi’s penal code.

Samu hails from Mitawa village, Tradition Authority (TA) Likoswe in Chiradzulu district while Banda comes from Mukwangatiwa village, TA Zilakowa in Nkhatabay district.

Share.

48 Comments

  1. Guys musathe zamkamwa omwe simunakumanepo nao anyamata amenewa ndipo nditi ndiazibambo ngoipa amabwera ndi idea yoti akufuna ma suppliers a food stuff ku orphanage inayake in my case they mentioned hope ministry then they said u have chickens tikupaseni business mubwere mmawa muzakumane ndazungu athu mmawa lake ali azungu ali mmeting lembani quotation kenako aziti timakhalanso ndi nsomba nde timadyesa madeya osakaniza ndi powder winawake amapezeka ku beila nde supplier wathu wasiya if u can manage uzitipasa nde amati pack imozi azigula 350 thousand nde amakhala atakochana mmene zimayendera u cant believe mwinanso ali ndi mankhwala amenewa ankafuna ndiapase 600 coz ndinkati ndilibe cash sinanga ali ndi ma packs oti ukakapelekera upanga 1500mita pompo pompo eish nkhaniyi njaitali mungonena police yomwe ali ndikaaone

  2. How can I explain this testimony to the public about a great man who help me out in serious illness I have HIV AID for good 3year and I was almost going to the end of my life due to the way my skin look like all I have in my mind is let me just give up because life is not interesting to me any longer but I just pray for God every day to accept my soul when ever I’m gone lucky to me my kids brother run to me that he found a doctor in the internet who can cure HIV online he help me out on everything, the doctor ask for my details, so he can prepare the herbal medicine for me from his temple after all he ask is done one week later I started getting more stronger my blood start flow normally for 4 to 5 days I start getting Wight before 6 days my body start developing my skin start coming up after 8 days which he told me that i will be completely healed, I went for HIV test and I was tested negative I’m so happy that I can say I’m not a HIV patient if you have HIV/AID or any sickness he can still help you in getting your ex-back to you please contact him via his email: dr.williamsherbaltempel@gmail.com, or whatsapp him on +2348143143878.

  3. OMG GUY..!!! I Finally Found The Link Official Full Movie Streaming TOP MOVIE Rateed 2015/2016, Coming Soon Movie “WATCH LIVE HERE”…!!!

    Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice Full Movie http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/batman-v-superman-dawn-of-justice-full_2.html

    Deadpool Full Movie http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/deadpool-full-movie.html

    Same Kind of Different As Me http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/same-kind-of-different-as-me.html

    A War ( Krigen ) http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/a-war-krigen.html

    Nine Lives http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/nine-lives.html

    Mother’s Day http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/mothers-day.html

    Ratchet and Clank (2016) http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/ratchet-and-clank-2016.html

    The Dark Horse http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/the-dark-horse.html

    The Jungle Book http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/the-jungle-book.html

    The Perfect Match Full Movie http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/the-perfect-match-full-movie.html

    Fifty Shades of Black Full Movie http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/fifty-shades-of-black-full-movie_2.html

    The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 2 Full Movie http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/the-hunger-games-mockingjay-part-2-full.html

    Kung Fu Panda 3 Full Movie http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/kung-fu-panda-3-full-movie.html

    Captain America: Civil War Full Movie http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/captain-america-civil-war-full-movie.html

    Daddy’s Home Full Movie http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/daddys-home-full-movie.html

    Star Wars: The Force Awakens Full Movie http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/star-wars-force-awakens-full-movie.html

    Creed Full Movie http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/creed-full-movie.html

    The Hateful Eight Full Movie http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/the-hateful-eight-full-movie.html

    X-Men: Apocalypse Full Movie http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/x-men-apocalypse-full-movie.html

    Straight Outta Compton Full Movie http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/straight-outta-compton-full-movie.html

    Ride Along 2 Full Movie http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/ride-along-2-full-movie.html

    Baywatch Full Movie http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/baywatch-full-movie.html

    Everybody Wants Some Full Movie http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/everybody-wants-some-full-movie.html

    Point Break Full Movie http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/point-break-full-movie.html

    London Has Fallen Full Movie http://gepyok32moviehd.blogspot.co.id/2016/04/london-has-fallen-full-movie.html