University of Malawi


Chancellor College Great Hall

University of Malawi: A Brief History of the Oldest and Largest University in Malawi. The University of Malawi (UNIMA) is a public university established in 1965. It was the oldest and largest university in Malawi until 4 May 2021, when it underwent a delinking. It was composed of four constituent colleges located in Zomba, Blantyre, and Lilongwe. Following the delinking in 2021, the university was split into four separate institutions: Kamuzu University of Health Sciences (KUHES), Malawi University of Business and Applied Sciences (MUBAS), Lilongwe University of Agriculture and Natural Resources (LUANAR), and the University of Malawi (Chancellor College).


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.